September 26, 2022
Home CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE

CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE

My rating:TITLE: Praise by Sara Cate My rating: 4 of 5 stars Release Date: March 17th, 2022 Format: Kindle Edition, 341 pages Genre: Sports Romance, Contemporary Romance, Blurb: He calls me perfect. His flawless pet. His good girl. Broken down and wounded by my emotionally neglectful ex, I wanted someone to tell me I was good...
TITLE: Flagrant by Alexandria House My rating: 5 of 5 stars Release Date: September 18, 2020 Format: Paperback (14 Hours, 50 mins) Genre: Contemporary Romance Blurb: NBA star Paul "Polo" Logan is known for his on-court prowess and his off-court philandering. Kendra Doll is the main woman in his life, and although their past bonds them together, it also may be what tears them apart. He’s...
TITLE: The Love Con by Seressia Glass My rating: 4.5 of 5 stars Release Date: December 14, 2021 by Berkley Publishing Format: e-book (316 pages); Audiobook: (9 hrs and 36 mins) Narrated by: Zenzi Williams Genre: Contemporary Romance Blurb: He’s cosplaying as her boyfriend, but their feelings for each other are real in this romantic comedy from Seressia Glass. Sometimes Kenya Davenport believes she was switched...
Mistletoe in Juneau by Dahlia Rose My rating: 4 of 5 stars Release Date: October 19th 2021 by Hallmark Publishing Format: Audiobook (7hrs, 49 mins) Genre: Contemporary Romance, Holiday Theme Blurb: A heartwarming holiday romance from Hallmark and USA Today bestselling author Dahlia Rose that’s perfect for fans of Rochelle Alers and Debbie Macomber. Danni’s a social media influencer who’s way out of her...
TITLE:How to Marry Keanu Reeves in 90 Days by K.M. Jackson My rating: 4 of 5 stars Release Date: November 2nd, 2021 Format: Audiobook (8 hrs and 38 mins) Narrated by: Tyla Collier Genre: Contemporary Romance Blurb: Bethany Lu Carlisle is devastated when the tabloids report actor Keanu Reeves is about to tie the knot. What?! How could the world's perfect boyfriend and forever...
TITLE: Sweet Tea: A perfect heartwarming romance from Hallmark Publishing by Piper Huguley My rating: 3.5 of 5 stars Release Date: July 1st 2021 by Hallmark Publishing Format: Audiobook   (7 hrs and 42 mins Genre: Contemporary Romance, Narrator: Inger Tudor Blurb: Althea Dailey has succeeded beyond her wildest dreams. So why doesn’t she feel more excited about it? She’s about to become...
TITLE: Broody Brit by Naima Simone My rating: 4 of 5 stars Release Date: June 27th, 2021 Format: Audiobook   (6 hrs and 12 mins Genre: Contemporary Romance, Narrators: Will Thorne, Aria Addison Blurb: Dear Axel, It is incredibly stupid to write this text while I’m drunk. But what’s the saying? No gain, no pain. Or, no pain, no shame.... Whatever. You know what I...
TITLE: The Mixtape by Brittainy C. Cherry My rating: 5 of 5 stars Release Date: July 1st 2021 by Montlake Format: Kindle (333pages); Audiobook   (16 hrs and 55 mins by Brilliance Audio) Genre: Contemporary Romance, Narrators: Jordan Cobb, James Shippy Blurb: Since the death of his twin brother, Oliver’s caught between pleasing his fans and finding himself. Emery finds him first. Emery has never felt more...
TITLE: When Sparks Fly by Helena Hunting My rating: 4.5 of 5 stars Release Date: September 21st 2021 Format: Audiobook   (8 hrs and 32 mins by MacMillan Audio) Genre: Contemporary Romance, Friends to Lovers Narrators: Jason Clarke, Stella Bloom Blurb: Running the Spark House, a hotel/event space that has been in her family for years, has been Avery Spark’s lifelong dream. After years of working...

Most popular