May 27, 2022
Home REVIEW BOOKS

REVIEW BOOKS

My rating:TITLE: Praise by Sara Cate My rating: 4 of 5 stars Release Date: March 17th, 2022 Format: Kindle Edition, 341 pages Genre: Sports Romance, Contemporary Romance, Blurb: He calls me perfect. His flawless pet. His good girl. Broken down and wounded by my emotionally neglectful ex, I wanted someone to tell me I was good...
TITLE: His to Claim by Taylor Vaughn My rating: 4 of 5 stars Release Date: March 31st 2019 Format: E-book (279 Pages) Genre: Science Fiction, Romance, Erotica Blurb: My alien overlord is huge, all-powerful, and determined to claim me! Every human girl growing up on New Terrhan knows one thing… that she will be taken by one or several Xalthurian males when she turns twenty-one....
My rating: 4 of 5 stars Release Date: March 29, 2022 Format: E-book (314 Pages) E-ARC from Netgalley Genre: Sports Romance, Contemporary Romance, Blurb: After losing his career and his fiancée in a car accident, NFL quarterback Ronan Smith falls into a pit of grief and bad choices. When a mysterious girl shows up to his party, he feels drawn to her and...
TITLE: The Four Winds by Kristin Hannah My rating: 5 of 5 stars Release Date: February 2nd, 2021 by St. Martin Press Format: Paperback (464 Pages) Genre: Historical Fiction, Women's Fiction Blurb: Texas, 1934. Millions are out of work and a drought has broken the Great Plains. Farmers are fighting to keep their land and their livelihoods as the crops are failing, the water...
TITLE: Flagrant by Alexandria House My rating: 5 of 5 stars Release Date: September 18, 2020 Format: Paperback (14 Hours, 50 mins) Genre: Contemporary Romance Blurb: NBA star Paul "Polo" Logan is known for his on-court prowess and his off-court philandering. Kendra Doll is the main woman in his life, and although their past bonds them together, it also may be what tears them apart. He’s...
TITLE: The Perks of Loving a Wallflower by Erica Ridley My rating: 4.5 of 5 stars Release Date: October 26, 2021 Format: e-book (352 pages) Genre: Historical Romance Blurb: As a master of disguise, Thomasina Wynchester can be a polite young lady—or a bawdy old man. Anything to solve the case. Her latest assignment unveils a top-secret military cipher covering up an enigma that...
TITLE: The Love Con by Seressia Glass My rating: 4.5 of 5 stars Release Date: December 14, 2021 by Berkley Publishing Format: e-book (316 pages); Audiobook: (9 hrs and 36 mins) Narrated by: Zenzi Williams Genre: Contemporary Romance Blurb: He’s cosplaying as her boyfriend, but their feelings for each other are real in this romantic comedy from Seressia Glass. Sometimes Kenya Davenport believes she was switched...
TITLE: That Second Chance by Meghan Quinn My rating: 5 of 5 stars Format: Kindle Edition, 330 pages Published: May 7th 2019 by Montlake Romance Blurb: It was supposed to be an innocent night, celebrating my brother’s birthday. Nothing was supposed to go wrong. We’d vowed to be on our best behavior after all . . . But it only took one rowdy night...
Mistletoe in Juneau by Dahlia Rose My rating: 4 of 5 stars Release Date: October 19th 2021 by Hallmark Publishing Format: Audiobook (7hrs, 49 mins) Genre: Contemporary Romance, Holiday Theme Blurb: A heartwarming holiday romance from Hallmark and USA Today bestselling author Dahlia Rose that’s perfect for fans of Rochelle Alers and Debbie Macomber. Danni’s a social media influencer who’s way out of her...
TITLE:How to Marry Keanu Reeves in 90 Days by K.M. Jackson My rating: 4 of 5 stars Release Date: November 2nd, 2021 Format: Audiobook (8 hrs and 38 mins) Narrated by: Tyla Collier Genre: Contemporary Romance Blurb: Bethany Lu Carlisle is devastated when the tabloids report actor Keanu Reeves is about to tie the knot. What?! How could the world's perfect boyfriend and forever...

Most popular