June 29, 2022
Home WOMEN'S FICTION

WOMEN'S FICTION

Mistletoe in Juneau by Dahlia Rose My rating: 4 of 5 stars Release Date: October 19th 2021 by Hallmark Publishing Format: Audiobook (7hrs, 49 mins) Genre: Contemporary Romance, Holiday Theme Blurb: A heartwarming holiday romance from Hallmark and USA Today bestselling author Dahlia Rose that’s perfect for fans of Rochelle Alers and Debbie Macomber. Danni’s a social media influencer who’s way out of her...
TITLE:How to Marry Keanu Reeves in 90 Days by K.M. Jackson My rating: 4 of 5 stars Release Date: November 2nd, 2021 Format: Audiobook (8 hrs and 38 mins) Narrated by: Tyla Collier Genre: Contemporary Romance Blurb: Bethany Lu Carlisle is devastated when the tabloids report actor Keanu Reeves is about to tie the knot. What?! How could the world's perfect boyfriend and forever...
TITLE: The Mixtape by Brittainy C. Cherry My rating: 5 of 5 stars Release Date: July 1st 2021 by Montlake Format: Kindle (333pages); Audiobook   (16 hrs and 55 mins by Brilliance Audio) Genre: Contemporary Romance, Narrators: Jordan Cobb, James Shippy Blurb: Since the death of his twin brother, Oliver’s caught between pleasing his fans and finding himself. Emery finds him first. Emery has never felt more...
TITLE: How to Fail at Flirting by Denise Williams My rating: 5 of 5 stars Release Date: September 18, 2020 by Penguin Audio Format: Audiobook (9 Hours, 5 mins) Narrator: January LaVoy Genre: Contemporary Romance Blurb: One daring to-do list and a crash course in flirtation turn a type A overachiever’s world upside down. When her flailing department lands on the university's chopping block, Professor Naya...
TITLE: His Muse by Twyla Turner My rating: 5 of 5 stars Format: 8 hrs and 5 mins (audiobook) Narrated by: Rebecca Lee Published: July 21st, 2020 by Berkley Genre: Contemporary Romance Blurb: A mysterious email with a link to her mother's memoir has found its way into Kari's inbox at a time when she needs her mother most. Unfortunately, Kari pushed her away over two...
TITLE: Reel by Kennedy Ryan My rating: 4.5 of 5 stars Format: Kindle Edition (16 hours, 21 mins) Published: March 31st, 2020 by Smartypants Romance Genre: Contemporary Romance Blurb: One moment in the spotlight. For months I stood by, an understudy waiting in the wings, preparing for my time to shine. I never imagined he would watch in the audience that night. Canon Holt. Famous film director. Fascinating. Talented....
TITLE: Yellow Wife by Sadeqa Johnson My rating: 5 of 5 stars Release Date: January 12th, 2021 by Simon Schuster Format: audiobook & kindle edition (9 hrs and 31 mins; 287 pages) Genre: Historical Fiction Narrator: Robin Miles Blurb: This harrowing story follows an enslaved woman forced to barter love and freedom while living in the most infamous slave jail in Virginia. Born on a plantation...
TITLE: Ties That Tether by Jane Igharo Rating: 4-Stars Release Date: September 29, 2020 Format: e-ARC Genre: Women's Fiction Blurb: When a Nigerian woman falls for a man she knows will break her mother's heart, she must choose between love and her family. At twelve years old, Azere promised her dying father she would marry a Nigerian man and preserve her culture, even after immigrating...
Title: The Never Have I Ever Club by Mary Jayne Baker My rating: 3.5 of 5 stars Release Date: June 18, 2020 by Aria Format: Kindle ~ e-Arc (325 pages) Genre: Contemporary Romance; Chick lit; Women’s Fiction Blurb: Robyn Bloom thought Ash Barnes was the love of her life – until one day he announced he was leaving her to fly halfway across the...
Title: Carry the World by Susan Fanetti Rating: 4 of 5 stars Narrator: Eleanor Caudill Release Date: October 14, 2019 Format: audiobook (9 hrs and 20 mins) Genre: Historical Fiction; Romance Blurb: Eastern Kentucky, 1937. After the death of her husband, Ada Donovan returned home to live again with her aging parents. She does all she can to help them keep the small...

Most popular